Slavic and german girls with black man

Discussion in 'The International Perspective' started by John Manson, Dec 19, 2013.

1. Hypestyle

Hypestyle New Member

:smt004

So what kind of jobs/business interests do people have where they get to go to these exotic places?

2. Gorath

Gorath Well-Known Member

Teaching is one profession. Business ventures is another. I had once tried to join the Peace Corps. The Peace Corps is an organization that recruits and trains people who are teachers, administrators, doctors and nurses, architects, construction supervisors and engineers. These individuals are trained in cultural immersion before going to the country they are assigned to. But it's not that easy. They have to pass the cultural immersion phase before going to the next phase. I have a degree in criminal justice. That wasn't enough. The Peace Corps wants leaders first and foremost. But the these leaders have to do this from the perspective of the host country and not from the American perspective. This is why the Peace Corps is called in the advertising, "The toughest job you'll ever love." Peace Corps volunteers are assigned to a host country for around 2 1/2 years(that can be cut short in the event of a natural disaster or civic unrest), they live with a family or a small apartment with no running water or little electricity. If a volunteer is married, the spouse goes, too. The Peace Corps has posts in Africa, SE Asia, Central Europe(including Armenia), South and Central America, the Carribean, China and Mongolia. I would've loved to have been selected to go.

3. Soulthinker

Soulthinker Well-Known Member

A brother who works for the PC in the Eastern Euro countries would be one lucky man.

4. Gorath

Gorath Well-Known Member